Swiss herbs

100 % herbal power from Switzerland

«We want to bring the valuable knowledge about herbs back to the people and celebrate its comeback!»

Sandra

NATURALLY GOOD & DIRECTLY FROM NATURE

It is not for nothing that it is said that there is a herb for everything. When used correctly, plants can do us good in the soul, in the body and also on the skin. Due to its different altitudes, Switzerland's herbal world offers a home to a great variety of plants and herbs. These Swiss herbs have proven their worth for centuries, also in skin and body care. This is not the only reason why they are known and famous far beyond the country's borders.

The valuable knowledge about herbs has been passed on in monasteries, drugstores or by farmers' wives for many generations. Especially in today's complex times, these ancient & natural home remedies from herbs get more attention again. We also believe in the concentrated power of plants. The herbs used for our SHEA YEAH products are natural, not standardised and can therefore vary slightly from harvest to harvest, but this does not affect the quality of the products. For the skin and soul, these original herbs full of character are a true enrichment for beauty and well-being.

The origin

We source our herbs from herb-growing cooperatives with farmers and producers from different regions of Switzerland. This year, the lady's mantle comes from the cantons of Bern and Graubünden. The lemon balm and the mallow herb come from the Solothurn region. Depending on the year and the harvest, the origin of the herbs may vary among the different altitudes and regions.

The plants are harvested either from cultivation or from wild growth. Depending on the location and size of the cultivation area, the farmers work by hand or with machines. Cultivation is carried out according to organic criteria. This includes, among other things, the renunciation of artificial fertilisers and chemical means of pest control. Careful handling of the plants is taken into account when planting, tending and harvesting.

Mallow

Lat name: Malva sylvestris
Synonyms: Sleeping hibiscus, wild hollyhock
Family: Mallow family

Even in earlier times, farmers massaged the juice of crushed mallow leaves into their faces. Even today, mallow is highly valued in Swiss folklore. Like an invisible protective cover, the mucilage of the mallow lies on the horny layer and buffers environmental stress, wind and sun. They also moisturise and keep the skin supple. A beautiful, elegant plant that has been appreciated for many centuries.

Lady's mantle

Lat name: Alchemilla vulgaris
Synonyme: Lachemilla, Aphanes
Family: Rosaceae

The inconspicuous lady's mantle is part of the noble rose family and has a soothing and nurturing effect on the skin. It helps flabby skin to get going again. As the name suggests, the plant is considered beneficial for numerous "women's issues". Since lady's mantle pumps up excess water from its leafy shoot and causes it to bead on the leaf edge, the plant is very exciting for alchemists.

Calendula

Lat name: Calendula officinalis
Synonyms: Marigold, pot marigold
Family: Compositae

Since time immemorial, the marigold has been regarded in European folklore as one of the most important plants for beauty and well-being. When used widely, it soothes dry and chapped skin. The marigold follows the course of the sun with its flowers: it opens its blossoms at dawn and closes them as soon as the sun sets again. Flowers that bloom at the most important points in the sun's course and whose shape resembles the sun have always been considered sacred flowers - also in witchcraft and sorcery. That is why the marigold could not be missing from any love spell. If a girl planted or sowed the flower in the footprints of her lover, he had to stay with her forever, whether he wanted to or not.

Lemon Balm

Lat name: Melissa officinalis
Synonyms: garden Balm, sweet Balm
Family: Labiates

In the Middle Ages, a decree prescribed the cultivation of lemon balm in all European monastery gardens. This clearly indicates the many benefits of the valuable plant. Today, we know lemon balm mainly through its refreshing fragrance and as a popular ingredient in tea blends. Lemon balm is also particularly valuable in natural cosmetic formulations, especially for lip care. The name "lemon balm" goes back to the Greek word "bee" - no wonder, as the plant is very popular with bees.

Convince yourself
about SHEA YEAH

To the shop

Herbes suisses

100 % de puissance des herbes de Suisse

"Nous voulons à nouveau diffuser plus largement le précieux savoir sur les herbes et célébrer son retour !"

Sandra

NATURELLEMENT BON & DIRECTEMENT ISSU DE LA NATURE

Ce n'est pas pour rien que l'on dit qu'il y a une herbe pour tout. Utilisées à bon escient, les plantes peuvent nous faire du bien dans l'âme, dans le corps mais aussi sur la peau. Grâce à ses différentes altitudes, le monde des herbes de la Suisse offre une grande diversité de plantes et d'herbes. Ces herbes suisses ont fait leurs preuves depuis des siècles, notamment dans les soins de la peau et du corps. Ce n'est pas la seule raison pour laquelle elles sont connues et réputées bien au-delà des frontières du pays.

Le précieux savoir relatif aux herbes est transmis depuis de nombreuses générations dans les monastères, les drogueries ou par les paysannes. En particulier à notre époque complexe, ces remèdes naturels et anciens à base d'herbes connaissent un regain d'intérêt. Nous aussi, nous croyons à la puissance des plantes. Les herbes utilisées pour nos produits SHEA YEAH sont naturelles, non standardisées et peuvent donc varier légèrement d'une récolte à l'autre, ce qui n'affecte en rien la qualité des produits. Pour la peau et l'esprit, ces herbes originales et pleines de caractère sont un véritable enrichissement pour la beauté et le bien-être.

L'origine

Nous achetons nos herbes à des coopératives de culture d'herbes aromatiques regroupant des agriculteurs et des producteurs de différentes régions de Suisse. Cette année, l'alchémille provient des cantons de Berne et des Grisons. La mélisse ainsi que la mauve proviennent de la région de Soleure. Selon les années et les récoltes, la provenance des herbes peut varier entre les différentes altitudes et régions.

Les plantes sont soit cultivées, soit récoltées à l'état sauvage. Selon l'emplacement et la taille de la zone de culture, les agriculteurs travaillent à la main ou avec des machines. La culture se fait selon des critères biologiques. Cela implique entre autres de renoncer aux engrais artificiels et aux produits chimiques pour lutter contre les parasites. Lors de la plantation, de l'entretien et de la récolte, ils veillent à traiter les plantes avec soin.

Mauve

Nom latin : Malva sylvestris
Synonymes : Grand peuplier à fromage, Mauve de Ross, Chäslichruut
Famille : Malvacées

Autrefois déjà, les paysannes se massaient le visage avec le jus de feuilles de mauve broyées. Aujourd'hui encore, la mauve est très appréciée dans le folklore suisse. Les mucilages de la mauve se posent sur la couche cornée comme une protection invisible et amortissent le stress environnemental, le vent et le soleil. En outre, elles hydratent la peau et la maintiennent souple. Une belle plante élégante appréciée depuis des siècles.

Alchémille

Nom latin : Alchemilla vulgaris
Synonymes : "Alchémille" : Herbe des alchimistes, Feuille de rosée, Bol d'échange
Famille : Rosacées

La discrète alchémille fait partie de la noble famille des rosacées et exerce une action bienfaisante et soignante sur la peau. Elle aide la peau flasque à retrouver sa vitalité. Comme son nom l'indique, cette plante est considérée comme bénéfique pour de nombreux "thèmes féminins". Comme l'alchémille fait remonter l'eau excédentaire de sa tige foliaire et la fait perler sur le bord de la feuille, cette plante est très intéressante pour les alchimistes.

CALENDULA

Nom latin : Calendula officinalis
Synonymes : Calendula : Marigold, Calendula, Fleur de solstice, Fleur de vigne
Famille : Composées

Depuis des temps immémoriaux, le souci est considéré dans le folklore européen comme l'une des plantes les plus importantes pour la beauté et le bien-être. Utilisé à large échelle, il soigne les peaux sèches et gercées en leur redonnant douceur et souplesse. Les fleurs du calendula suivent la course du soleil : elles s'ouvrent au lever du jour et se referment au coucher du soleil. Les fleurs qui fleurissent aux points les plus importants de la course du soleil et dont la forme ressemble à celle du soleil ont toujours été considérées comme des fleurs sacrées - y compris en sorcellerie et en magie. C'est pourquoi le calendula ne pouvait pas manquer dans les sortilèges d'amour. Si une jeune fille plantait ou semait la fleur dans les pas de son amant, celui-ci devait, qu'il le veuille ou non, rester avec elle pour toujours.

MELISSE

Nom latin : Melissa officinalis
Synonymes : Mélisse citronnelle, goutte au cœur, herbe aux nerfs
Famille : Lamiacées

Au Moyen Âge, un décret imposait la culture de la mélisse dans tous les jardins de monastères européens. Cela indique clairement les nombreux avantages de cette plante précieuse. Aujourd'hui, nous connaissons surtout la mélisse pour son parfum rafraîchissant et comme ingrédient apprécié dans les mélanges de thé. La mélisse est également particulièrement précieuse dans les recettes de cosmétiques naturels, notamment pour les soins des lèvres. Le nom "mélisse" renvoie au mot grec "abeille" - ce qui n'est pas étonnant, car la plante est très appréciée des abeilles.

Convaincs-toi par toi-même
de SHEA YEAH

Vers la boutique